FIND OUR CGV

TERMS OF SALES

ORDERED

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Article 1. Each order must be accompanied by a deposit, of a minimum amount of 40% of the price appearing on the order form (unless expressly stipulated in particular, or in the case provided for below in article 12 when the goods are taken away immediately). However, if this order has a very personalized character (excluding the usual catalog) the amount of the deposit will be 90%. The balance, 60% for a normal order or 10% for a very personalized order will be payable before the date of availability of the goods.

Article 2. The order form is firm and final. The payment of a deposit means that the contract is definitively concluded. Likewise, any order payable in cash in its entirety is firm, final and irrevocable.

DELIVERY TIME

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Article 3. The expected delivery date is shown on the order form. Compliance with the delivery time is nevertheless subject to:

  • the absence of any case of force majeure making supply impossible (strike, fire, cyclone, maritime disaster, supplier bankruptcy, etc.);

  • the absence of any breach or fault on the part of the buyer, in particular the non-observance of the payment conditions stipulated in the order or the non-communication of the information necessary for the execution of this one, or because of his request to postpone the date initially scheduled, if Orphéau or one of its representatives has consented;

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Article 4. The modern Jukeboxes, objects of the sale are always ordered and put in manufacture on special order of the customer and therefore personalized, according to his choice.
The delivery date is understood to be the date on which the goods are made available. The date of availability corresponds to the date on which the customer is informed that the goods are available for delivery, within a maximum period of 4 months.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

QUOTE


Article 5. The delivery of an estimate will constitute a commitment for immediate execution only if it is followed by the signature of the corresponding purchase order, unless expressly stipulated in the estimate.
In the case of a special order (specific mention on the quote) requiring questioning from our manufacturers, a foreseeable supply time will be indicated and will be confirmed at the latest within 10 days of signature. With the customer's agreement, the estimate will then become an order form and will be final.

Article 6. Our quotes as well as our drawings and models which accompany them remain our property. They cannot be communicated, even partially, to third parties without our authorization, under penalty of damages.

CANCELLATION OF ORDERS

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Article 7. No cancellation, total or partial, of a definitive order can be accepted without our written consent. Nevertheless, in the event of the delivery date attributable to the seller being exceeded and in the absence of force majeure, the customer may terminate the sales contract by registered mail with acknowledgment of receipt. Symmetrically, if the customer does not take delivery on the date initially agreed and if he does not take delivery after an express notice, we can cancel the order. In this case, it is expressly agreed that the sums paid in advance, as a deposit, will be kept by the seller, without prejudice to any additional claim for damages.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

SHOPPING

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Article 8. If, after making the goods available, the delivery date is postponed by the buyer for more than 15 days, Orphéau is entitled to:

  • Invoice the merchandise and make the balance payable due;

  • Invoice the customer monthly for the cost of warehousing on the basis of a flat rate of 2.5% per month of the total amount of the order (rate given as an indication and may change depending on the country).

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

DELIVERY TERMS

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Article 9. Unless otherwise indicated on the order form, delivery and installation are carried out by Orphéau.

Article 10. The buyer undertakes to indicate, when ordering, the conditions under which the products will be delivered to the interior of his domicile (these conditions must imperatively appear on the order form). If access difficulties have not been reported and a second delivery is necessary, the latter will also be invoiced in full to the customer, according to the scale displayed.

Article 11. The installation may give rise to additional costs in the event of difficult access to

the location of the modern Jukebox (floors, stairs, etc.), according to the scale displayed and as shown on the order form.
In cases requiring passage through a window (in particular if the staircase, the elevator, the front door or the corridors are not of sufficient size to allow the passage of the goods ordered), the buyer must, after acceptance a prior estimate, bear the additional cost related to the difficulties encountered in the low-rise apartment inside his home (in particular the rental of a furniture lift).

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

PAYMENT

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Article 12. Payment is made under the conditions provided at the time of the order. Unless otherwise agreed, full payment must be made before handing over the goods to the customer's freight forwarder or before loading the goods for their final destination.
Unless expressly agreed, carried sales are paid in cash by checks, bank cards, bank transfers or cash at the latest on the day of the winning.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

CLAIMS / RESPONSIBILITIES

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Article 13. The customer is required to check the goods in the following manner:

  • Goods delivered: in the event of damage, defect or non-conformity, the customer must mention on the delivery note the reservations he intends to make regarding the condition of the goods received. The buyer must confirm these reservations by registered letter sent within 3 days, not including public holidays, which follow the day of receipt. These conditions are necessary to engage the responsibility of the seller.

  • Goods taken to the store or warehouse: the transfer of responsibility takes place when the product is handed over to the customer or his representative. No subsequent complaint will be accepted.

  • When the transfer of ownership takes place at the level of the forwarder, the forwarder is responsible for checking the goods.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

GUARANTEE

Article 14. The guarantee can only be guaranteed by the seller store, operated by an independent commercial company whose name and address appear on the order and in no case by the Franchise Company to which the store belongs.


In general and subject to the provisions of the warranty booklet, our products are guaranteed for 2 years for furniture structures, 2 years for machine structures (electrical spreadsheet, PLC, storage racks, motors, gripper, gripper, turns -disk…). Only wearing parts are not guaranteed (turntable belt and reading diamond, life in normal use: 2 years).

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

COLORS AND DIMENSIONS

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Article 15. The colors of the products delivered will conform to the sample chosen as to quality, it being specified that slight nuances in color or differences in dimensions are possible, our products being manufactured individually.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

RETURNS

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Article 16. No merchandise may be returned to us without our prior consent and without instructions for reshipment from us.


TITLE RETENTION CLAUSE

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Article 17. The seller reserves the right of ownership of the goods delivered until full payment.

IT, CUSTOMER DATABASE

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Article 18. Personal information collected from the customer is subject to computer processing in order to track the order and delivery. They will remain confidential and for the exclusive use of Orphéau.
Unless otherwise stated on the order form, the customer accepts the provisions relating to the use of his personal data and in particular their subsequent use for commercial actions concerning only the Orphéau brand and its products, by mail or by e-mail in particular. The customer can, if he wishes, require the seller by means of a registered letter, the destruction and or modification of personal data.

APPLICABLE LAW AND OTHER CONTRACTUAL PROVISIONS

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Article 19 . French law will be the only one applicable to the contract and all that will follow. The possible nullity of a clause of this contract will not entail the nullity of the other clauses.
In the event of a dispute, the parties will endeavor to settle their differences amicably.

Guillemets-rouge.png

CONTACT

05 56 84 00 80

contact@orpheau.com

54 rue de Stalingrad,

Le Prè-Saint-Gervais

93310 FRANCE

RECEVOIR LA NEWSLETTER
RÉSEAUX SOCIAUX
  • Instagram
  • Facebook Orphéau
  • Youtube Orphéau
  • LinkedIn Orphéau
  • Houzz Orphéau
 

RETROUVEZ NOS CGV

CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES DE VENTE

COMMANDE

Article 1. Chaque commande doit être accompagnée d'un acompte, d'un montant minimum de 70% du prix figurant sur le bon de commande (sauf stipulations particulières expresses, ou dans le cas prévu ci-dessous à l'article 12 lorsque les marchandises sont emportées immédiatement). Toutefois, si cette commande a un caractère très personnalisé (hors catalogue habituel) le montant de l'acompte sera de 90%. Le solde, 30% pour une commande normale ou 10% pour une commande très personnalisée sera payable avant la date de mise à disposition de la marchandise.

 

Article 2. Le bon de commande a un caractère ferme et définitif. Le versement d'un acompte signifie que le contrat est conclu définitivement. De même toute commande payable au comptant dans son intégralité est ferme définitive et irrévocable.

 

DÉLAI DE LIVRAISON

Article 3. La date de livraison prévue est portée sur le bon de commande. Le respect du délai de livraison est néanmoins subordonné à :

  • l'absence de tout cas de force majeure rendant l'approvisionnement impossible (grève, incendie, cyclone, sinistre maritime, dépôt de bilan fournisseur…) ;

  • l'absence de tout manquement ou faute de la part de l'acheteur, notamment la non-observation des conditions de paiement stipulées à la commande ou la non communication des renseignements nécessaires à l'exécution de celle-ci, ou encore du fait de sa demande de report de la date prévue initialement, si Orphéau ou l’un de ses représentants y a consenti ;

Article 4. Les Jukebox modernes, objets de la vente sont toujours commandés et mis en fabrication sur commande spéciale du client et donc personnalisés, selon son choix.
La date de livraison s'entend être la date de mise à disposition de la marchandise. La date de mise à disposition correspond à la date à laquelle le client est informé que la marchandise est disponible pour être livrée, dans un délai maximal de 4 mois.

DEVIS


Article 5. La remise d'un devis ne constituera un engagement pour une exécution immédiate que s'il est suivi de la signature du bon de commande correspondant, sauf stipulation expresse sur le devis.
Dans le cas d'une commande spéciale (mention spécifique sur le devis) nécessitant l'interrogation de nos fabricants, un délai prévisible d'approvisionnement sera indiqué et sera confirmé au plus tard dans les 10 jours de la signature. Avec l'accord du client, le devis deviendra alors bon de commande et aura un caractère définitif.

 

Article 6. Nos devis ainsi que nos dessins et maquettes qui les accompagnent restent notre propriété. Ils ne sauraient être communiqués, même partiellement, à des tiers sans notre autorisation, sous peine de dommages et intérêts.

 

ANNULATION DES COMMANDES

Article 7. Aucune annulation, totale ou partielle, de commande définitive ne peut être acceptée sauf accord écrit de notre part. Néanmoins, en cas de dépassement de la date de livraison imputable au vendeur et en l'absence de force majeure, le client pourra dénoncer le contrat de vente par courrier recommandé avec accusé de réception. Symétriquement, si le client ne prend pas livraison à la date initialement convenue et s'il ne prend pas livraison après une mise en demeure expresse, nous pourrons annuler la commande. Dans ce cas, il est expressément convenu que les sommes versées d'avance, à titre d'acompte, seront conservées par le vendeur, sans préjudice de toute demande complémentaire de dommages et intérêts.

MAGASINAGE

Article 8. Si après mise à disposition de la marchandise, la date de livraison était repoussée par l'acheteur de plus de 15 jours, Orphéau est en droit de :

  • Facturer la marchandise et rendre exigible le solde à payer ;

  • Facturer au client mensuellement le coût de l'entreposage sur la base d'un taux forfaitaire de 2.5% par mois du montant global de la commande (taux donné à titre indicatif et pouvant changer suivant les pays).

MODALITÉS DE LIVRAISON

Article 9. A défaut d'indication contraire sur le bon de commande, la livraison et l'installation sont effectuées par les soins de Orphéau. 

 

Article 10. L'acheteur s'engage à indiquer, lors de sa commande, les conditions dans lesquelles se fera l'acheminement des produits jusqu'à l'intérieur de son domicile (ces conditions doivent impérativement figurer sur le bon de commande). Si des difficultés d'accès n'ont pas été signalées et qu'une seconde livraison s'avère nécessaire, cette dernière sera également facturée en totalité au client, selon le barème affiché.

 

Article 11. L’installation peut donner lieu à des frais de supplémentaires en cas d’accès difficile à

l’emplacement du Jukebox moderne (étages, escaliers…), selon le barème affiché et tel que portés sur le bon de commande. 
Dans les cas nécessitant un passage par fenêtre (notamment si l'escalier, l'ascenseur, la porte d'entrée ou les circulations ne sont pas de taille suffisante pour permettre le passage de la marchandise commandée), l'acheteur devra, après acceptation d'un devis préalable, supporter le surcoût lié aux difficultés rencontrées du bas d’habitation à l'intérieur de son domicile (en particulier la location d'un élévateur monte-meubles).

PAIEMENT

Article 12. Le paiement est effectué dans les conditions prévues au moment de la commande. Sauf conventions contraires, le paiement intégral doit être fait avant remise des marchandises au transitaire du client ou avant embarquement des marchandises pour leur destination finale.
Sauf accord exprès, les ventes emportées sont payées au comptant par chèques, cartes bancaires, virements bancaires ou espèces au plus tard le jour de l'emporté.

RÉCLAMATIONS / RESPONSABILITÉS

Article 13. Le client est tenu de vérifier la marchandise selon les modalités suivantes :

  • Marchandise livrée : en cas d'avarie, de défaut ou de non-conformité, le client doit mentionner sur le bon de livraison les réserves qu'il entend faire au sujet de l'état des marchandises reçues. L'acheteur doit impérativement confirmer ces réserves par lettre recommandée expédiée dans les 3 jours, non compris les jours fériés, qui suivent celui de la réception. Ces conditions sont nécessaires pour engager la responsabilité du vendeur.

  • Marchandise emportée en magasin ou en entrepôt : le transfert de responsabilité se fait au moment où le produit est remis au client ou à son mandataire. Aucune réclamation postérieure ne pourra être admise.

  • Lorsque le transfert de propriété se fait au niveau du transitaire, le transitaire est garant de la vérification des marchandises.

GARANTIE
 

Article 14. La garantie ne peut être assurée exclusivement que par le magasin vendeur, exploité par une entreprise commerciale indépendante dont la raison sociale et l'adresse figure sur la commande et en aucun cas par la Société de Franchise à laquelle adhère le magasin. 


De façon générale et sous réserve des dispositions du livret de garantie, nos produits sont garantis 2 ans pour les structures du meuble, 2 ans pour les structures de la machine (tableur électrique, automate, racks de rangement, moteurs, préhenseur, pince, tourne-disque…). Seules les pièces d’usure ne sont pas garanties (courroie du tourne-disque et diamant de lecture, durée de vie en utilisation normale : 2 ans). 

COLORIS ET DIMENSIONS

Article 15. Les coloris des produits livrés seront conformes à l'échantillon choisi quant à la qualité, étant précisé que des légères nuances de couleur ou différences de dimensions sont possibles, nos produits étant fabriqués de manière unitaire.

RETOURS

Article 16. Aucune marchandise ne peut nous être renvoyée sans notre consentement préalable et sans instructions de réexpédition de notre part.


CLAUSE DE RÉSERVE DE PROPRIÉTÉ

Article 17. Le vendeur se réserve le droit de propriété des marchandises livrées jusqu'au paiement intégral.

 

INFORMATIQUE, BASE DE DONNÉES CLIENTS

Article 18. Les informations personnelles recueillies auprès du client font l'objet d'un traitement informatisé afin de suivre la commande et la livraison. Elles demeureront confidentielles et à l'usage exclusif de Orphéau.
Sauf mention contraire sur le bon de commande, le client accepte les dispositions relatives à l'utilisation de ses données personnelles et notamment leur utilisation ultérieure pour des actions commerciales concernant uniquement la marque Orphéau et ses produits, par courrier ou par courrier électronique notamment. Le client peut, s'il le souhaite, exiger du vendeur par le biais d'une lettre recommandée, la destruction et ou la modification des données personnelles.

 

LOI APPLICABLE ET AUTRES DISPOSITIONS CONTRACTUELLES

Article 19. La loi Française sera seule applicable pour le contrat et tout ce qui en sera la suite. L'éventuelle nullité d'une clause du présent contrat n'entraînera pas la nullité des autres clauses.
En cas de litige, les parties s'efforceront de régler leurs différends à l'amiable.