Thu, 01 Oct | PARIS

PARIS - JUKEBOX CLASSIC TOUR x GARAGE HIFI

Without downtime thanks to the MODERN JUKEBOX, rediscover FRANK ZAPPA on 33 rpm vinyl through a high-fidelity association revealing all the power of analog!
Registrations are closed
PARIS - JUKEBOX CLASSIC TOUR x GARAGE HIFI

Heure et lieu

01 Oct 2020, 18:30 – 22:30
PARIS, 54 Rue de Stalingrad, 93310 Le Pre-Saint-Gervais, France

À propos de l'événement

We are very happy to invite you for a new representation of the modern Jukebox at Garage Hifi with a selection of 4 prestigious vinyl records to discover below, punk, jazz, rock and pop-rock, all in connection with our chronicle on the Californian music scene of the 80s .

All the information concerning the HIFI GARAGE can be found here .

The performance will take place in front of an audience of seated places, separate and respectful of the health measures in force. So come and enjoy, at the end of the afternoon or the beginning of the evening, a convivial musical moment with Atelier Orphéau!

#### THE ALBUMS :

Give Me Convenience or Give Me Death is a compilation album by American hardcore punk band Dead Kennedys. It was released in June 1987 on the record label of singer Jello Biafra Tentacles Alternative. Dead Kennedys is a band of hardcore punk American , a native of San Francisco , in California . He is recognized as one of the pioneers and emblems of the genre. Their musical style integrates the most experimental elements of British punk of the 1970s with the raw energy of the American hardcore punk scene of the 1980s .

Their songs express a mixture of deliberately shocking language, scathing and sarcastic humor, and scathing satire, which particularly targeted the political and social issues of the day, particularly those of the United States .

The Best of Two Worlds was released in 1976 by Columbia Records. The album reunites Stan Getz and João Gilberto . Their last collaboration was over 10 years ago on Getz / Gilberto Vol. 2 . Heloisa Buarque who was married to João Gilberto, sings the vocalizations in English. Stan Getz is one of the most important jazz saxophonists. Leader of the cool school, he combines a soft and hushed sound brought by the innovative playing of his elder Lester Young. João Gilberto is considered the main creator of bossa nova. In 1958, he was very successful in Brazil with the song Chega de saudade, but it was not until 1964 that his success became international with his interpretation of A Garota de Ipanema (The Girl From Ipanema), accompanied by Stan Getz.

One Size Fits All is a Frank Zappa rock album released in 1975 .

Although presented as a studio album, One Size Fits All contains material recorded during concerts given in 1974. The basis of the song that opens the album, "Inca Roads", comes from a concert given in Los Angeles in August 1974 and of which we can hear extracts in the album The Dub Room Special! . His guitar solo, however, comes from a concert in Helsinki in September 1974 (which can be heard in its full version on the live album You Can't Do That on Stage Anymore, Vol. 2 , released in 1988) . The same process - called "xenochronie" by Zappa - is used for the song "Florentine Pogen", taken from the same concert in Los Angeles in August 1974 and cut off from her guitar solo.

Fleetwood Mac is the tenth studio album by Anglo-American band Fleetwood Mac . This is their second eponymous album, after their first album released in 1968 with the original line-up. It was released on July 11, 1975 on the Warner Bros. label . Records and was produced by Keith Olsen and the band.

The album version shown is an Alternative edition of the Fleetwood Mac album. Released in 2019 only on vinyl, it brings together the Early Take analog versions of the album's tracks. Early Take? We explain on the spot!

#### THE LISTENING SESSION:

ROOM: ORPHÉAU AUDITORIUM - THE HIFI GARAGE

Capacity: 8 people.

Address: 54 Rue de Stalingrad, 93310 Le Pré-Saint-Gervais

Station: Porte de Pantin / Hoche station. Parking on site.

Contact: 05 59 22 71 25 - contact@orpheau.com

Please arrive 10 minutes early, all sanitary arrangements are in place, and see you soon for a music festival!

The Orphéau team.

Registrations are closed

Partager cet événement

jeu. 01 oct. | PARIS

PARIS - JUKEBOX CLASSIC TOUR x GARAGE HIFI

Sans temps mort grâce au JUKEBOX MODERNE, redécouvrez FRANK ZAPPA sur vinyle 33 tours à travers une association haute-fidélité révélant toute la puissance de l’analogique !
Les inscriptions sont closes
PARIS - JUKEBOX CLASSIC TOUR x GARAGE HIFI

Heure et lieu

01 oct. 2020, 18:30 – 22:30
PARIS, 54 Rue de Stalingrad, 93310 Le Pré-Saint-Gervais, France

À propos de l'événement

Nous sommes très heureux de vous convier pour une nouvelle représentation du Jukebox moderne au Garage Hifi avec une séléction de 4 disques vinyles prestigieux à découvrir ci-dessous, du punk, du jazz, du rock et du pop-rock, tous en lien avec notre chronique sur la scène musicale californienne des années 80.

Toutes les informations concernant le GARAGE HIFI  sont à découvrir ici.

La représentation prendra place devant un parterre de places assises, séparées et respectueuses des mesures sanitaires en vigueur. Alors venez  profiter, en fin d'après-midi ou début de soirée d'un moment musique convivial avec l'Atelier Orphéau !

#### LES ALBUMS :

Give Me Convenience or Give Me Death est un album de compilation du groupe de punk hardcore américain Dead Kennedys. Il est sorti en juin 1987 sous le label de disques du chanteur Jello Biafra Tentacles Alternative. Dead Kennedys est un groupe de musique de punk hardcore américain, originaire de San Francisco, en Californie. Il est reconnu comme l'un des pionniers et emblèmes du genre. Leur style musical intègre les éléments les plus expérimentaux du punk britannique des années 1970 à l’énergie brute de la scène punk hardcore américaine des années 1980.

Leurs chansons expriment un mélange de propos délibérément choquants, d’humour acerbe et sarcastique et de satire virulente, qui visaient notamment les questions politiques et sociales de l’époque, en particulier celles des États-Unis.

The Best of Two Worlds est sorti en 1976 par Columbia Records. L’album réuni Stan Getz et  João Gilberto. Leur dernière collaboration datait de plus de 10 ans sur Getz/Gilberto Vol. 2. Heloisa Buarque qui était mariée à João Gilberto, chante les vocalises en anglais. Stan Getz est l'un des plus importants saxophonistes de jazz. Chef de file de l'école cool, il combine une sonorité douce et feutrée apportées par le jeu novateur de son ainé Lester Young. João Gilberto est considéré comme le principal créateur de la bossa nova. En 1958, il remporte un vif succès au Brésil avec la chanson Chega de saudade mais ce n'est qu'en 1964 que son succès devient international avec son interprétation de A Garota de Ipanema (The Girl From Ipanema), accompagné de Stan Getz.

One Size Fits All (littéralement « taille unique ») est un album rock de Frank Zappa sorti en 1975.

Bien que présenté comme un album studio, One Size Fits All contient des éléments enregistrés lors de concerts donnés en 1974. La base du morceau qui ouvre l'album, « Inca Roads », est issu d'un concert donné à Los Angeles en août 1974 et dont on peut entendre des extraits dans l'album The Dub Room Special!. Son solo de guitare provient en revanche d'un concert à Helsinki en septembre 1974 (que l'on peut entendre dans sa version complète dans l'album live You Can't Do That on Stage Anymore, Vol. 2, paru en 1988). Le même procédé - appelé « xenochronie » par Zappa - est employé pour le morceau « Florentine Pogen », tiré du même concert à Los Angeles en août 1974 et amputé de son solo de guitare.

Fleetwood Mac est le dixième album studio du groupe anglo-américain Fleetwood Mac. C'est leur deuxième album éponyme, après leur premier opus sorti en 1968 avec la formation originale. Il est paru le 11 juillet 1975 sur le label Warner Bros. Records et a été produit par Keith Olsen et le groupe.

La version de l'album présentée est une édition Alternative de l'album Fleetwood Mac. Édité en 2019 uniquement sur vinyle, il rassemble les versions analogiques Early Take des titres de l'album. Early Take ? On explique sur place !

#### LA SESSION D'ECOUTE :

SALLE : AUDITORIUM ORPHÉAU - LE GARAGE HIFI

Capacité : 8 personnes. 

Adresse : 54 Rue de Stalingrad, 93310 Le Pré-Saint-Gervais

Station : Station Porte de Pantin / Hoche. Parking sur place. 

Contact : 05 59 22 71 25 - contact@orpheau.com

Merci de vous présenter 10 minutes en avance, toutes les dispositions sanitaires sont mises en place, et à bientôt pour un festival musical ! 

L'équipe Orphéau. 

Partager cet événement